Travel and See with @Ad_Junkies

5913_598949276797006_674351280_n

Ghanaians hate to travel, and when I say travel forget about going across borders, because even with that, acquiring entry permits is also another thing. Even at the Aflao border, the bribe you have to pay eh! I am a witness. What I am saying is, we don’t bother seeing other beautiful places in our country, Ghana. Its like we are content with our immediate surroundings and don’t care what goes on in other places and I fall victim to this.

I don’t have a single friend who takes vacation trips every now and then to see other places in the country, I cant point out one and this is very sad. I have not seen even 5% of this beautiful country and I am not looking forward to, even though I have it at the back of my mind. A Ghanaian will travel to other places in the country for a funeral or wedding, but funeral especially, with that, we do so very well but we wont take time off work to just go see and chill at another place. I think it’s mainly because of financial constraints, only a few of the crop can take regular trips out of their environment to relax. This is sad.

Then came this tour company called AD JUNKIES who have made touring very easy, cheap and simple for people here in Ghana. I heard about them somewhere last year and I have seen some of the trips they have organized even though I have not joined them on any yet. Friends who have been a part of their trips tell me about how smooth their trips have been and I can’t wait to join them on a trip. They have organized trips to Mole National Park, Kakum, Gambaga Witch Camp(ei but why?), Cape 3 Points, Wli Falls, Mount Afadjato, Adom Falls, Nzulezu, Elmina Castle and a whole lot more. I have just been to the Elmina Castle, is this fair on me?

580983_463369590354976_1162723139_n

482160_565990043426263_1922281580_n

Their rates are so affordable and sometimes I ask myself how they make profits. Maybe they are here to help us see Ghana and don’t really mind about profits, I guess. Their next trip in this Saturday the 22nd of June 2013 and I am going to be a part of that. They are organizing a trip to Lake Bosomtwe in the Ashanti Region, I will not just see Lake Bosomtwe on this trip but I will see places like the Manhyia Palace, Okomfo Anokye’s Sword, Armed Forces Museum and see the Kumasi Township. I have been to Kumasi several times but I haven’t seen any of these places so I’m stoked. Package also includes, a night stay at Wildwin Resort, Luxury Coach Services, food and Drinks, Midnight BBQ Party. What amazes me is that, for all this I have to pay just 250ghc!!!!!! I just don’t understand! This is so cheap! Anyway, I am going to take advantage and see these places, charle!!

485271_543534005671867_671769321_n

555630_463371770354758_142226275_n

You can join too, I think people should make time and join this trip, come and hang with cool people and make friends as you discover Ashanti. Call +233 244 259 659 or +233 302 972 616 and +233 205 493 001. You can link up with them too on twitter- @ad_junkies .

See ya!!

2 thoughts on “Travel and See with @Ad_Junkies

  1. Mutombo it’s not our fault oo. Who will give you that break to travel, and you see, income levels sometimes don’t permit such luxuries, but we’ll improve with organised trips like this 🙂

Leave a Reply

