Hemlyne at #Chalewote2013

Chalewote 2013 is starting tomorrow and this year, for the first time it will run for 2 days. If you don’t know about this art festival, then I am sorry for you. All you have to do is to read to the end where you will find links that will inform you about this ‘vimious’ art festival taking place in James Town, Accra.

Now, there will be so many vendors with lots of pretty things on sale so it’s better you come with some cash because I don’t want you to be like, “I wish I had some money to buy that. Its beautiful.” I have told you, yoo! One of these vendors will be Hemlyne by Dzifa Hoggar, a UK trained fashion designer. I don’t want to say a lot about her because I will blog extensively about Hemlyne next week.

Anyway, she will be selling her specially made purses at Chalewote2013 so I would want you to check them out when you are there. There are not expensive too, I would love all you females out there to buy one or you guys should get one for your friends and lobilobi. Here are some pictures of these purses.

1

2

4

IMG_1735

IMG_1751

I will also have on me my first spoken word album PHOTOSENTENCES for sale and do well to check out my gig/installation at Brazil House on Sunday from 3-4pm.

Now here is info about #Chalewote2013 festival:

http://accradotalttours.wordpress.com

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQMUwL8GK3I&feature=c4-overview&list=UUpCITcpMo9b4Cr2mrBzYq0A

 

Leave a Reply

