Ei!! So they are Here?!!!

Image

I have been following ‘technological advancements’ in Ghana for a while now and I can say things are picking up very fast. For years I was focusing on companies overseas because I thought ‘geeks’ in Ghana had nothing to offer, but I was wrong. I wasn’t looking, chale!!

I have uncovered some companies who are doing so well in the tech-field. Finally, I can be proud again about the country that I am from, and I know all you 800+ people who will read this post will be happy, especially those from Ghana. i know we hold high what is ours.

In this Post, I will talk about TXTGhana. They have been in existence for over 7 years and they are a mobile-media company that provides integrated mobile services that includes, mobile entertainment, mobile information dissemination and the enabling of mobile based products and services that are engineered to build, continually enhance and retain mobile relationships with the mobile generation. Some of their products are Jobs1917, txtconnect, infoboxx SMS, Voiceboxx, Moneyboxx, Gameboxx etc. I have come across 2 of these products before, but I had no idea that they were powered by a Ghanaian Company, until I researched a little further.

ImageEarlier on this year, they won the Mobile VAS Provider of the year award in the Ghana Telecom Awards and just yesterday, 13th November, 2013 they came second to MTN in the Most Innovative Service Category in the AfricaCom Awards, which took place in Cape Town, South Africa. Their innovative ideas keep on propelling them to greater heights and I cant wait to witness what they bring out next.

You should follow them on twitter @txtGhana and @txtGhSuggests and LIKE them on facebook for more updates, tips and also some freebies.

Leave a Reply

