Stones at Farmers Day Weekend

 

Sunset at Stone Lodge
Sunset at Stone Lodge

This is the best weekend I have had my entire life. It may be because I never go on vacations. All the times that I have gone out of town, it’s because of a reason, maybe a show or something along that line. Like I have never stepped out of my comfort zone and gone to a place for the weekend. Or is it because I am broke? Am I broke? Nah, I don’t think so. But I went on a vacation during the Farmers Day weekend and it was fun. Chale! Money go sweet! Dang!! I am not broke! Money Sweet!!

This is the best weekend I have had my entire life. It may be because I never go on vacations. All the times that I have gone out of town, it’s because of a reason, maybe a show or something along that line. Like I have never stepped out of my comfort zone and gone to a place for the weekend. Or is it because I am broke? Am I broke? Nah, I don’t think so. But I went on a vacation during the Farmers Day weekend and it was fun. Chale! Money go sweet! Dang!! I am not broke! Money Sweet!!

I won’t give you every detail of this trip, they are reading, so kindly understand. I went to Stone Lodge on the 6th of December and I came back on the 8th of December. Stone Lodge is in Asutsuare (wait! I need to be clear on the location*goes to Google*). It’s an hour drive from Accra, past the Shai Hills Game Reserve, 5 kilometres off the Tema-Akosombo road, towards the Asutsuare Township. This place is paradise, I mean, paradiso! I have never been this relaxed in my life. Free from everything, serene and I felt like I was in heaven. From the food, to the reception, to my room. Everything!! I wont bore too much with these plenty typing. I will let the pictures do the talking. And I can’t wait to go there again, and this time I wont be in the stone room, I am going to the stilt room! http://www.stonelodgeghana.com/ twitter-@StoneLodgeGhana @StoneLodgeGhana on Instagram

IMG_0163
My room on the left

IMG_0163

Stilt Rooms
Stilt Rooms

20131206_171532

My Room
My Room

IMG_0175I’ts okay…You too go and take some pictures!!!

Vim!

 

4 thoughts on “Stones at Farmers Day Weekend

  1. Glad to see you change your air. One feels your change in energy! I’m personally disappointed you didn’t give a star report. They were pretty amazing where I was!

    1. Jeanne, I didn’t want to write a post about my weekend at all. Wanted to keep all to myself but couldn’t, hence this ‘petty’ report. It was fun.

Leave a Reply

