Getting Addicted

IMG_6050

I wish my instagram was connected to this blog so you could also see some of my pictures. For the past 2 months or so, I have been very active on instagram and I am trying to find out what triggered it. For months, I was just posting once in a while and at a point, I decided to even close that account.

Oh wait, I remember, I read a post on Mobile Photography and I was exposed to the amazing shots people were taking with their smartphones. I never imagined! One of the major problems I had with my DSLR was its size. DSLRs always get attention because of its size, it hinders you from taking shots. You raise that piece of gadget and all eyes focus on you. Not good!

Since I started using my phone, I have been at ease, I don’t get attention when snapping with a phone and it fits in my pocket perfectly, unlike the DSLR.

IMG_5990

I am having fun with my photos now, I am basically sharing images from my space and instagram has been a very great platform for sharing my pictures.

IMG_6202

That #MadeOfBlack hashtag has made me realize the amazing things people are doing with whatever talent of skill that they have. I was following the hashtag on social media one day and I was overwhelmed. So inspiring! Just do what you have to do and do it well. Even though I have had that ‘vim’ for spoken word from the past, #MadeOfBlack has given me some oomph to up my game.

Anyway, below are some of my photos I have on Instagram, and go to @fotombo to see more. And since we are talking pictures go to www.madeofblack.com and upload your selfie which could be featured on MTV on the 23rd of October, 2014.

IMG_6007

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Be #MadeOfBlack

 

3 thoughts on “Getting Addicted

  1. Yeah, there’s relatively less activity from your usual Twitter handle (@MutomboDaPoet; because of the new one you’ve created (@fotombo), I see it as progress and an expansion of your artistic expression.)
    And yes! Your Instgram really ‘paps’! No lie; you’ve got some really great shots there especially with headings, lines, etc. that accompany them.

    I also had a similar choice to make with my Tumblr; instead of deleting it I decided to just forget about it.
    I recently went back to it and haven’t regretted it. Thanks to (@Amegaxi | Twitter).

    Vim!

Leave a Reply

