Where Is This Ghana?

This is going to be my last post on mutombodapoet.wordpress.com.  www.mutombodapoet.com is coming very soon. Is there a reason not to be excited?

I came across a youtube page that got me very nostalgic and you know how kind I am so I have decided to share this page I speak of. You are wondering why it got me nostalgic, right? Nah, it’s not because of that. This page has some of the great TV programs and movies that I loved in the 90s and late 80s. If you were born in that era, I am sure you did love them too.

Those were the #MadeOfBlack days, those were moments when we stayed glued to our tv sets at a specific time. Most of the shows on GBC TV depicted our lives and took a step to educate, but now… Talk about Obra, TV Theatre, By The Fireside, Thursday Theatre, Agoroo ooo, Talking Point, Adult Education in all the local languages etc. Remember?

Anyway this youtube page has some great movies and shows that you should all check out. Remember this:

Here is one of my favourites as well. Do share, like I did. So #MadeOfBlack

One thought on “Where Is This Ghana?

Leave a Reply

